MARVEL COMICS [C2E2 2019 News]: House of X! Powers of X! Secret Warps!

After weeks of speculation from comic book fans around the world, Marvel revealed the next monumental chapter for the X-Men during this year’s Chicago Comic & Entertainment Expo. During Marvel’s Next Big Thing Panel, critically-acclaimed creator Jonathan Hickman announced two new series: HOUSE OF X and POWERS OF X, beginning this July.

“We are excited to have Jon back with the Marvel family, and we could not have asked for a better creative team to help usher the X-Men into a whole new era,” says Marvel Editor in Chief C.B. Cebulski. “While we can’t reveal too much about the story just yet, these new stories will redefine the X-Men and their place in the Marvel Universe. This is a historic moment both new and passionate fans won’t want to miss.”

These two new series — written by Hickman with art by Pepe Larraz, R.B. Silva, and colorist Marte Garcia — will build from every major X-Men milestone since 1963 up through the current X-Men series and storylines. Each series will be released on an alternate weekly schedule, starting with House of X, followed by Powers of X.

And beginning in July, Al Ewing will travel through major events of Marvel’s past in a brand-new, 6-part series titled Secret Warps. Thanks to Gamora folding the Universe in half during Infinity Wars, fans get some cool, freakish mash-ups to spazz out about. Below are the covers, designed by Carlos Gomez, of each Secret Warps one-shot:

Secret Warps: Arach-Knight Annual #1 (with art by Carlos Villa)

Secret Warps: Iron Hammer Annual #1

Secret Warps: Soldier Supreme Annual #1

Secret Warps #1: Weapon Hex

-press release/materials courtesy of Marvel

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post