STARDOM [Wrestling News]: Cinderella Tournament Announced! Fans Are Welcome!

The show must go on! Japan’s #1 joshi pro wrestling company — Stardom — is moving past the empty arena shows and preparing for their annual Cinderella Tournament. In a series of tweets this morning, Stardom announced that the first round will take place on March 24, live and free from Korakuen Hall on YouTube at this link.

Here are the details:

  • The entire show uncut will be available on Stardom World by midnight Japan time that same night.
  • The show with pre-match promos (1st round) and subtitles will be available later in the week.

-6:30 PM Japan
-5:30 AM Eastern
-2:30 AM Pacific
-9:30 AM GMT

  • The Cinderella Tournament is a single elimination tournament. Wins occur via pinfall, submission or over the top rope to the floor.
  • Fans will be allowed entry to the show, but will undergo a physical check, with their temperature taken. No entry will be allowed if temp is over 37°C (98.6°F). Masks will be distributed for free.
  • Jushin Thunder Liger will return as special guest for the Cinderella Tournament.

Here are the first round match-ups for Stardom’s Cinderella Tournament:

Starting in April, Stardom’s weekly tv program We are STARDOM will also begin airing on TOKYO MX at 9:00 PM on Sundays (moving from the 12:30 AM slot).

-Travis Moody

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post